Satish Kumar

Professor & Head

Dr Satish Kumar graduated from Government Medical College, Jammu (JMC 078100) and obtained MD (Biochemistry) from MGIMS (MCI 4083). A UG, PG and PhD teacher of Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik, he has served on panel of UG, PG and PhD examiners in several universities.

Dr. Satish Kumar is a member of Board of Studies in Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, MUHS, Nashik; Scientific Advisory Committee, ICMR- NIC National Database on Indian Medical Journals; Faculty of Medicine, IMS, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi; National Advisory Board, JK Science Journal of Medical Education and is an executive Member, Bioinformatics Centre, Raipur.

Dr Satish Kumar is chief editor of Journal of Pathology Research and Journal of BIOINFO Medicine and guest editor of Recent Research in Science and Technology, J International Multidisciplinary. He is also associate editor and publisher of SEVAMED, a quarterly journal from MGIMS.

Dr Satish Kumar has served as principal investigator on CSIR funded projects on Immunodiagnostics in tuberculosis and introduced a serological test (SEVA TB ELISA) for detection of tuberculosis in 1993, an area he is working on since two decades. He has a patent on M tb ES-31 isolation process. A co-investigator in DBT’s Biotechnology Information System Network (BTISnet) project and coordinator, STPs in Bioinformatics and Biotechnology, he is involved in immunodiagnostics & insilico work on MTB and HPV and databases development.

Dr. Satish Kumar is convener of Online Health Informatics Course (OHIC), Diploma in Health Information Technologist (DHIT), Moving Academy on Biomedical Communication (MABC), organized 14 workshops/conferences on Medical Informatics & Biomedical Communication, published 46 papers (7 international) and has served on many institutional committees.


  • Telephone: +91 9422144468
  • E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Last Modified: Friday 08 December 2023, 06:38:02.

Copyright © 1969 - 2023 Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences

website security