• Home
  • Dr PRJ Gangadharam Award ceremony

Dr PRJ Gangadharam Award ceremony


Dr PRJ Gangadharam Annual Oration Award was initiated in MGIMS in the year 2000 by Mrs. Shakuntala Gangadharam in the fond memory of her husband Dr Pattisapu Rama Jogi Ganhgadharam. The award is given annually to an Indian who has significantly contributed towards the cause of tuberculosis control. This award consists of a citation, travel and a sum of Rs.25, 000/-.

This year the ceremony for Dr PRJ Gangadharam  award 2021 has been fixed for Friday  the 22nd of April 2022 at 11-30 am in the Sarojni Naidu Hall.

Name of the Awadee:     Dr Anurag Bhargava, 

                                        Professor, Department of Medicine,

                                         Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore                     


The  previous  recipients  of  this  award  have  been Dr C V Ramakrishnan,  Dr Sushila  Nayar,  Dr  P  Jagota,  Dr M M Singh, , Dr A K Chakraborty, Dr M L Mehrotra, Dr G R Khatri, Dr S Radhakrishnan, Dr C N Parmasivan, Dr L S Chauhan, Dr R Narayanan, Dr V M Katoch ,Dr  Prahlad Kumar, Dr N Selvakumar, Dr D Behera, Dr Soumya Swaminathan,  Dr R Sarin, Dr Sunil D Khaparde,  Dr K K Chopra and Dr Madhukar Pai.

Kasturba Health Society observes Swachhata Pakhwad...
Last Modified: Friday 17 May 2024.

Copyright © 1969 - 2024 Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences