• Home
  • Annual Day Celebration

Annual Day Celebration

Annual Day Celebration

A ‘Breathless classical dance’ performed by students confirmed that the classical talent existed in the medical academicians. The social illness of ‘Farmers’ suicide’ was brought to the forefront in the form of a skit and was very well appreciated by the audience. There was a music dance act wherein the students played instruments like flute, tabla and harmonium and also sung the classical song (Karnataki) based on which other two students also presented the shades of Bharat natyam, making an altogether unique classical sangeet programme (blend of gayan, vadan and nritya). ‘Vande mataram dance’ made a patriotic aura for the audience. Several musical items were interposed in between the items giving no chance for the audience to have break. The evening ended with a very touching show offering “A tribute to the Indian army”, in which not only the audience but also the participants became emotional with the love and respect for this beautiful country its beloved ones who laid their lives to defend it.

Tara Devi Memorial Intercollegiate Debate Competition

An Intercollegiate debate competition - 'Tara Devi Memorial Intercollegiate Debate Competition' was organized on September 12 in the fond memory of Late Smt Tara Devi, the beloved mother of our Badi Bahenji, Dr. Late Dr. Sushila Nayar, the Founder President, KHS and Director, MGIMS Sevagram. The topic of debate was ‘Clean India Mission - Is it a viable solution to get rid of dirt?’. There was a thrilling participation of the speakers for and against the notion from 9 different colleges, perhaps the maximum participation ever witnessed from Wardha city. Dr. Ravi More and Dr. Shipra Singam, law faculty members from Yashwant Law College, Wardha judged the competition. MGIMS team comprising of Miss Divya Dixit and Miss Shubhra Chhazed was adjudged as the Best Team and won the running trophy. SP Dental College team was adjudged as the runners up team and was handed over the trophy as per the tradition. Miss Shubhra Chhazed from MGIMS was adjudged as the Best Debater against the notion while Miss Divya Dixit from MGIMS and Miss Simran Sangani from SP Dental College tied up for Best Debater position for the notion. The programme was graced by Shri Dhirubhai Mehta, President KHS, and Dr K R Patond, Dean MGIMS Sevagram and faculty members from different institutes. Awards were honored to the winners in the hands of Shri Dhirubhai Mehta, President KHS.


Shri Dhirubhai Mehta (1936-2024): KHS condoles the...
Last Modified: Wednesday 03 July 2024.

Copyright © 1969 - 2024 Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences